Main menu

APCON’s day to day operations are performed by a bureaucracy of public servants appointed by the Council.

The head of bureaucracy and chief executive officer is the Registrar.

The operations of APCON are organized into four directorates, namely:

  1. Registration, Careers Development Matters and Corporate Licensing
  2. Regulation, Monitoring and Enforcement
  3. Planning, Research and Strategy
  4. Human Resource Management


  • Alhaji Garba Bello Kankarofi, frpa – Registrar / Chief Executive
  • Mr. Abiodun Aghedo, arpa – Head, Human Resources Management
  • Mrs. Ijedi Iyoha, rpa – Head, Regulation, Monitoring and Enforcement
  • Mallam Kafaru Bello- Head of Accounts
  • Mr  Joe-Engene Onuorah, rpa – Head of Operations
  • Miss Martha Onyebuchi, rpa - Head of Registration, Career Matters and Corporate Licensing
  • Mr. Ralph Anyacho - Head, Planning, Research and Strategy
  • Mrs Uforo Inyang-Opara – Head, Legal
  • Mr Ademola Fadeyibi – Internal Audit.